slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forever mysterious

I watched a show today about a girl who died after her prom. It was a fiction but it made me so sad to think of all that potential being lost.

She was set to go to university in the fall, and moving away from home. New start with new people and a new place. A new life. All the mistakes and misconceptions from the first one could be wiped clean and forgotten.

I'm standing exactly where she was. I'm off to school in the fall, away from home, though not entirely away from everyone I know. And everything about my future is uncertain. I have so many paths and options to choose from. I can become fantastic. I can fuck up royally. I can become a trailblazer. I can become lost. Regardless of whether it's good or bad, it's the possibilities and the fact that nobody knows what will happen. The forever mystery of 'What will you be when you grow up?' Fantastic and tragic all at the same time.

1:49 a.m. - 2010-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: