slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She labelled it Forgiven

I just read a young girls blog post. She couldn't have been much more than 14 when she wrote it. She was explaining how she lost her faith in God and how she didn't think was a believer anymore. She threw out her bible and cried herself to sleep.

But she found herself needing and wanting God again, needing to go to her youth pastor to talk.

I found her desperation and depth of feeling beautiful. I can't find myself having that kind of relationship with God personally, but I enjoy seeing it in someone else.

4:36 p.m. - 2010-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: