slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And where exactly is HIS filter?

He still has feelings for her. I don't know why I didn't see it. He still kept in contact with her even though he thought they were broken up (if thats even true). And he let her stay in his HOUSE! And he obviously wasn't trying too hard to make her understand they weren't together anymore. I thought he was just being a nice guy, but of course he still has feelings for her. I must be blind.

But he did break-up with her. Or, more like reminded her on no uncertain terms that they were no longer together. And he said he did it because he wants to be with me. Oh man. How pathetic do I sound?

But he does still have feelings for Alyss. And he thinks we should just be friends until they have gone away because it's not fair to me. He wants to be completely devoted to me and he can't be that right now. And we were planning that anyway. We were going to be just friends until February and figure things out then, when we were together again. So, I guess that part is fine really. It's just the feelings thing that is getting to me, because I thought I was the only one he wanted.

He also said he needs to take some time, think things over and talk to someone not in the middle of the situation. To get some advice. But that he is leaning towards me. I really wish he had never said that. It's like saying, 'I really like you, but I really like someone else too. And I don't know if I want to be with you or with her. So I'm going to ask someone else for their opinion and then get back to you. But don't worry, you're pulling ahead!' Yeah, I'd rather not hear that.

He needs to realize what is coming out of his mouth.

4:25 p.m. - 2010-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: