slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's hard to switch to past tense.

My cat is dead. I had two and now I have one and my cat is dead.

I wasn't there to say goodbye, and the last time I saw him was almost 8 months before he was put down. So I didn't see him deteriorate, and I didn't see him slowly fade away and for that I am appreciative, but I also didn't get to say goodbye properly. All I gave him was a little ruffle and kiss, and turned away.

And if a small cat that I had for only 3 or 4 years can effect me like he did, how am I going to handle this when it's my family that is dead? How am I supposed to survive it when it's my mother that is slowly fading away. When it's my dad, or my uncle or a cousin? What am I supposed to do when it's my little sister.

How does anyone function?

2:00 p.m. - 2009-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: