slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've realized that I don't want a relationship.

Atleast, not with someone that I don't actually like. I now know how to say no after the fact, but apparently I need to learn how to say no to someone in the heat of the moment. I haven't quite mastered that one yet. And while it is nice to be wanted, I now realize that it is not worth the annoyance that comes afterward when that person likes you much more than you like them...especially if you knew you did't really like them to begin with.

What I'm trying to say is, I hooked up with a boy this past weekend. We kissed a lot and he very smoothly undid my bra and pants. He put his hands on my breasts, and on my bare bottom, standing infront of me shirtless and it all felt very nice. I was drunk, he was drunk, the entire party was drunk. We kissed and talked a little, and who knows what would have happened, or how far I would have gone with him. I certainly don't. But when his friends interrupted us to let me know my own friend needed help, I had no problem whatsoever leaving him and going to her.

It's a little easier to part from them, if you don't want to be with them entirely in the first place.

And I guess it's nice to know that I am not one of those girls. Not again anyway. I learned my lesson with Suneet and Vishal. Don't ignore your friends when they need you. No matter what. Because they may end up hurt and lonely and crying in your lap if you aren't careful.

So I went to her and I helped calm her down. It was hard and not pleasant and felt a bit like I was following around a manic 5 year old, but she needed someone.

So, the moral of the story is... Don't kiss boys that you don't like. The feeling of being wanted is not really worth the annoyance of them still wanting you afterwards.

2:54 p.m. - 2009-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: