slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birthdays are great

It was my 21st birthday this past weekend. I spent it camping with family up in Killarney Provincial Park. We were at my favourite site and it was an awesome birthday.

My cousin and sister made me a 'cake' with scones and brownies and candles for me to blow out. We canoed and went cliff jumping and swimming and slept on a rock in the sun. We made campfire dinners and ate marshmallows and drank rum and juice.

And now I'll get to celebrate with my friends on Friday and the rest of my family on Saturday.

Birthdays are great.

5:18 p.m. - 2010-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: