slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's all starting to fade

Already thing are going away. But not in a good way. I grieved and cried and blanked out on Wednesday. I was picked up at the airport on Thursday and for the rest of the day I felt so good. I felt like I was on top of the world. I felt good despite what he did which is key because I was still very aware of what he did.

And today, I feel numb.

I'm already forgetting things. Not his or my actions, but my feelings. I can't find that heart broken spot in my chest. I can't even find the tangle of longing and emotion that was him.

And I care that it's gone. I care that it feels like it was never there to begin with. This was real. This happened. And I can't feel it.

10:58 a.m. - 2010-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: