slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feels like a heartsmash

It's all over. I went on a road trip with him even though he had a new girlfriend. And I asked questions I really already knew the answers to, but to hear them coming from his mouth put the nail in the coffin.

I left.

We had gotten to Edmonton, and were sitting in the parking garage of the West Edmonton Mall, and I couldn't get out. I didn't want to be in that car with him anymore, but I wanted even less to go and pretend to enjoy stuff with him in the mall. So I told him to drive me to the airport.

And I bought a $445 ticket home, took his phone and called home and cried for half an hour. Really really heart broken sobs, right there in the ladies bathroom.

And then I told him to leave. He saw my tear stained face and I think he finally started to realize the damage he did.

He slept with Alyss in December.

Doesn't matter if we aren't together right now. That was when I felt the strongest for him and he said he felt the same. He broke all my trust.

10:31 a.m. - 2010-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: