slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pure Sugar

I can't seem to find things to write about anymore. I still have feelings and thoughts I want to share, but when I am feeling and thinking them, the last thing I want to do is write them down.

I can say that yesterday was great. It was a great great day. I went to lunch at my nonna's house with my cousin, her dad and uncle and my aunt. Then my cousin and I brought some food to her mom at the hospital she works at. I got to see all the adorable little pre-mies and then we went to Woodbine Centre.

When I walked in the doors I said to Laura, 'This smells like my childhood.' I use to go there all the time with my aunt. The mall has a small play village inside of it. But when you're a kid it doesn't look so small. When you're a kid it looks like someone put an entire town (store fronts and everything) made out of fun in the middle of a building. Laura and I jumped on the carousel, and ferris wheel and just laughed. After, we had a funnel cake and took some pictures in the photo booth. It was just a day of pure sugary great.

I love those days.

12:01 p.m. - 2010-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: