slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The flu

Ever since Katimavik I haven't been able to sit still. I haven't been able to just be at home, and work and be happy that I get to see my family and friends every day. I don't know why I am like this. The only explanation is that I have some sort of travelling sickness. I can't sit still in one place for too long without feeling like I have to go. Or maybe I just can't sit still here anymore. I feel like I've gotten everything I can from this place. My town has given it everything it has to offer and I am not content with that.

I hate that I'm leaving again. More than a little bit. I hate that I am leaving all my friends again. It feels like I just got back and now I'm off again. And both Lia and I are going to be gone from home this year. Mom and Dad are going to be home. Just the two of them. I don't know how this is going to go for them. Either things could go really well and they just fall right back into love all over again, or things go terribly and they realize that without their kids there, they don't want eachother anymore.

I don't want my parents to split up. I really don't. They have always been my example of what love should be. They were rock solid love. And to learn that even rock solid love comes with cracks is disheartening. I keep imagining what life would be like with them split up. I don't like it. I can't even see myself wanting to come home if that happens because there won't be much of a home to come back to.

12:25 p.m. - 2010-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: