slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And while I believe him...

...I really really don't want to be the fool that fell for the oldest trick in the book.

What do I do if that is what it turns out to be. Oh he is going to get such an earful if I have been duped. Which I don't think I have been. But still...gotta be prepared. The heart is too important a thing to leave unprotected like that.

Because if I was in Alyss' position, but we were REALLY together, not just telling people we are, and there was this other girl trying to move in, I would jump on that right away. I would tell her in the first few days, 'We are together, if you like him, back off, and if you don't give me some time alone with him.'

I definitely wouldn't leave it to the day before I leave. That just shows me that she is feeling desperate and trying to put doubt in my brain. To turn me off, and ruin whatever she sees starting to happen.

But on the off chance she isn't lying, I am going to be so pissed off.

3:41 p.m. - 2010-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: