slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Blast 2010

This party has not finished yet and it has been more than 24 hours running. It started Dec 31, 2009 at 9 pm, and it is now almost 2 am on Jan 2, 2010.

It has been the longest running party I've ever been to and it's in my house.

We had people over for new years and most everyone slept over (either at my place, or at Mark's), and today we made breakfast and hung out. I sent Billy to get his Guitar Hero and we started playing at around 3 pm. We haven't finished yet. Well I have, but I have work in the morning. Billy, Vishal, Mark and Lia are still downstairs going strong.

I am rather impressed. As Billy said earlier, 'You know how at parties there is always that time when you are bored and it's just like, "Meh, party." Well this party hasn't been boring yet!'

Its been a lot of fun actually. A lot. And Lia's having a great time.

But I need to sleep now, so people need to be a bit more quiet in the kitchen.

1:34 a.m. - 2010-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: