slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So scared.

Everytime I say what I want in plain, straight language, things work out. I wanted to be with Conor during the summer, so I told him straight and he agreed and wanted to be with me too.

But now I want to be his girlfriend. I have to say something along the lines of, 'I would like to be with you when I am in Vancouver. Really with you. In name and out in the open. I don't want Alyss to come to Vancouver and 'have fun' with you even if you do break up beforehand. I don't want to sit at home and think about what exactly you two are doing. I want you to tell her not to come. I want you two to break up about a month ago and never talk again. I want to be yours now, and not in February, or May, or September.'

Only problem, if I say this, I'm going to get hurt. Being direct has worked for me before, but there is so much more riding on this now.

Somehow, I know I am just going to come out and say it. Even if it is scary, it's easier than sitting around and wondering.

7:51 p.m. - 2009-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: