slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Updateupdateupdate!

It's been too long!

So, to recap on the past...month of my life?

Conor and I have been talking for hours on end. Everynight. Until 5 am my time most nights. Not good for my sleep schedule, I have to admit.

At first it was just as friends and he admitted that he and Alyss were having communication problems. The language barrier was a problem. Then, one night he said, 'I have a feeling, that we have a feeling that is more than just friends...I apologize if I have misjudged.' And I said, 'No, you haven't misjudged.'

:O

Then we started using Skype together for hours on end. And he sent me songs. So many songs and half of them written about me, or inspired by me, or about our time together. And we just kept talking and talking. About god, and our beliefs (which I haven't really talked about with anyone before) and just sharing our thoughts and lives.

I am going to see him in February. I don't remember if I wrote about this or not, but I am going to the Olympics and volunteering. I'll be staying at Jessy's place...but I may have to change that because just tonight Conor told me that he and Alyss are on a break for November. She suggested it, but he said he wasn't going to argue it. I already know what is going to happen. They are going to breakup, and I don't say that because it is what I want to happen, but because it is the truth. They aren't right for each other. He doesn't like needy people, and she admitted that she depends on him too much.

We are already planning February, and he is going to come down in May as well. It feels like we are already together. I was prepared to wait, but I am so happy I don't have to wait much longer. Well, three and a half months. But still, thats not so bad. Oh, who am I kidding, thats an eternity. I miss touching him so much.

So, February, and May...and then, I am probably going to go to school in BC as well. I love BC and it feels right to be there. And if I get to be closer to him in the process, than all the better. So that is my life in a nutshell. It was oh so complicated just this evening, and now, somehow, some of the wrinkles have smoothed themselves out.

4:03 a.m. - 2009-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: