slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

when it begins.

I think I will never grow out of this incessant need to know everybody's business. To know peoples' pasts. To know what events led them to this place in time, to the person they are now. To know what and who damaged them. It's the hurting ones that I enjoy the most. They are my puzzle and I prefer them not knowing what I have solved.

Does it make me feel better that I am not so fucked up? No, I don't think so. I feel like I've missed something. So many people have so much sad and depression and self-destruction. Reading and listening and reading and listening to so many stories makes me wonder where my sad and depression and self-destruction has gone. Maybe I'm just very good at ignoring it.

1:19 a.m. - 2009-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: