slickaway's thoughts on the matter

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are not a nice person.

In response to Mark's declaration that girls don't want nice guys. Coincidentally the subject came up after a very hard night where two not nice guys were the source of much heartache, though none mine. For once.


See, but I am not interested in chasing after a guy anymore. I did that already and it fucking sucked. Girls do not want to have to chase you and call you and text you and see if everythings okay, and oh you haven't texted back what have I done wrong??? Omg he hates me, let me go cry in a corner.

I hate that bullshit. Maybe this girl doesn't, whatever. I chased a guy and it didn't end well and it makes you do stupid things and say stupid things and become obsessed and I am not going there again.

Fuck. That.

And the thing is yes Vishal you are a nice guy. As in you are always there for your friends, you are fucking hilarious, a good listener and one of the most genuine people I know. That is what I meant by nice guy. I don't think you are timid and mousy. That isn't my definition of nice, thats my definition of boring.

I had a shit night last night and shit morning today. Apparently my friend's boyfriend hits her and is controlling as fuck. He questions her every move, hates when we hang out, things I AM a bad influence on her and is hopped up on steroids and is fucking nuts. She can't seem to say no and is worried all the time that he hates her that he doesn't want her anymore. Stupid fucking girl and not a nice guy.

I hooked up with a guy the beginning of September and he has completely ignored me ever since. He saw me in the bookstore and literally turned on his heel and walked out of the store. He also happens to be in a club I'm really active in (which I freely admit that I joined at first as a fuck you to him, but that I now love despite him). The director has a huge crush on him and I didn't want to bring up the shitty way he acted because she liked him so much and he seemed to be behaving himself with her. I thought 'well maybe it will be different with her? They've known each other for longer and maybe he's only shitty with girls he thinks he can avoid.'

But my other friend convinced me to just tell her what happened so she would have the information. Not demand she do something with it, but just warn her. So I did. A week ago. And this fucker did exactly what I thought he would do. One week later. I am SO pissed with him that I honestly think I would lose it if I saw him. Not a nice guy.

And you all know how Conor was. I was completely emotionally drained after all that bullshit with him that I couldn't even say or think his name with out it hurting. And the way I acted because of him and to be with him was not okay. And when I say girls do stupid things when they are chasing after a guy, that is what I mean. And he doesn't have the fucking balls to tell me straight up that he isn't interested but will string me along for as long as there is a possibility of sex in the future. Not a fucking nice guy.

So when I say that you are a nice guy Vishal it is because I know what not nice guys are like. And when I say that girls want a nice guy Mark, I mean someone who doesn't think it is okay to do any of that bullshit. If you wouldn't do it to your friend why the hell would it be okay to do it to your girlfriend or the girl that you like? Most girls have had something of this sort happen to them or someone the know or whatever. So I guess not nice guys are good for teaching you what is not okay, but no one should have to go through that in the first place.

It is rude, inconsiderate and frankly a childish way to act. This is not highschool. Grow some balls and say what you mean and mean what you say.

And I'm not saying you guys don't. I'm saying that nice guys treat the girls they like like human beings and not a game.

Fuck shitty men. If i ever hear anything about you guys pulling any of that bullshit I will be furious. You know me, you know how i was treated, you know how I handled it and for how long it affected me. Do NOT be that person to someone else.

7:56 p.m. - 2011-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what came before - what comes next

The Here and Now

The Time Before

The Sara

The Public

The World is Full of Surprises

DiaryLand

other diaries: